California Receivers Forum

LOS ANGELES/ORANGE COUNTY COUNCIL

Hello and Welcome to the The Los Angeles/Orange County Forum Council

The Los Angeles / Orange County (LA/OC) Council is a regional group of the California Receivers Forum consisting of receivers, attorneys, accountants, real estate brokers, property managers and other individuals who service the receivership industry. We address the local needs and concerns of all parties who participate in the receivership process; facilitate communication between the receivership community and the courts, and strive to raise the level of professionalism of receivers.

 

JOIN + CONNECT

LA/OC wants you! We are an active group of receivership professionals, based in Los Angeles or Orange counties, who meet regularly, both socially and in professional settings to network and expand our knowledge of the receivership world.

Our highly-involved council works closely with the LA/OC Administrator to create inventive programming that serves our members. Events include quarterly David J. Pasternak Education Committee-produced programs (for CLE/CPE credit), paired with luncheons (currently being done virtually); happy hours (also virtual for the time-being) and our Annual Holiday Party. Member participation is encouraged! Membership is by calendar year; an Individual LA/OC Membership is $195; a Corporate Membership (four (4) people from the same Firm/company) is $550. Click Here to join.

If you have 7 or fewer years’ experience in the receivership world, no matter your age, join the Young Professionals Committee (YPC) for additional networking and programming. Contact Ryan Baker rbaker@douglaswilson.com.

EVENTS

      • Thursday, March 18LA/OC Regional Council Meeting
      • Tuesday, March 30Education Program; details and Registration coming on March 11.
      • Tuesday, June 22Education Program; details and Registration coming in May.
      • Wednesday, July 21 LA/OC Regional Council Meeting
      • August, tbd Summer Social
      • Thursday, September 9LA/OC Regional Council Meeting
      • Tuesday, November 16LA/OC Regional Council Meeting 
        (Key: Council meetings = blue; Education Events = green; Social/Networking Events = orange)
Thank you to our 2021 Gold Education Sponsors

LAOC Education Program Sponsorship Opportunities
Custom Sponsorship opportunities available; please contact Rebecca Meekma, LAOC Administrator

COUNCIL BOARD

OFFICERS

Dominic LoBuglio, CPA
Co-Chair
Dominic LoBuglio, CPA, Inc.
dominic@lscpa.net

Oren Bitan
Co-Chair
Buchalter
obitan@buchalter.com

Richard Munro
Treasurer
Invenz, Inc.
richard@invenz.com

Anne K. Edwards, Esq.
Secretary
Smith Gambrell & Russell LLP
aedwards@sgrlaw.com

Benjamin R. King, Esq.
Education Co-Chair
Loeb & Loeb LLP
bking@loeb.com

Eric Pezold, Esq.
Education Co-Chair
Snell & Wilmer LLP
eric.pezold@swlaw.com

Bruce Poltrock, Esq.
Education Co-Chair
Frandzel Robins Bloom & Csato, LC
bpoltrock@frandzel.com

BOARD MEMBERS

Blake Alsbrook, Esq.
Ervin Cohen & Jessup
balsbrook@ecjlaw.com

Kyra E. Andrassy, Esq.
Smiley | Wang-Ekvall
kandrassy@swelawfirm.com

Ryan Baker
Douglas Wilson Companies
rbaker@douglaswilson.com

Oren Bitan, Esq.
Buchalter
obitan@buchalter.com

Edythe Bronston, Esq.
Law Offices of Edythe L. Bronston
ebronston@bronstonlaw.com

Chad Coombs
Thomas Seaman Company
ccoombs@ca.rr.com

Jake Diiorio
Stapleton Group
jdiiorio@stapletoninc.com

Stephen Donell
FedReceiver, Inc.
Steve.Donell@fedreceiver.com

Tyler R. Dowdall, Esq.
Epport, Richman & Robbins LLP
tdowdall@erlaw.com

Robert Leveen
Lee & Associates
robert.leveen@lee-associates.com

Alan M. Mirman, Esq.
Mirman, Bubman & Nahmias, LLP
amirman@mbnlawyers.com

Michael Muse-Fisher, Esq.
Buchalter
mmuse-fisher@buchalter.com

Kathy Phelps, Esq.
Diamond McCarthy LLP
kphelps@diamondmccarthy.com

Olivia Robinson
Background Intelligence, Inc.
robinson@backgroundintelligence.com

Phil Seymour
The Seymour Group / Keller Williams Realty
phil@theseymourgroup.net

Kevin Singer
Receivership Specialists
kevin@receivershipspecialists.com

Joshua R. Teeple
Grobstein Teeple LLP
jteeple@gtllp.com

Nicholas Wilson
Douglas Wilson Companies
nwilson@douglaswilson.com

EX-OFFICIO BOARD MEMBERS

Thomas Coleman, Esq.
Law Offices of Thomas Henry Coleman
tom@thecolemanlaw.com

Peter Davidson, Esq.
Ervin Cohen & Jessup LLP
pdavidson@ecjlaw.com

James Donell, CPM, CCIM
Jalmar Properties, Inc.
james.donell@jalmar.com

Kenton Johnson, EVP
Robb Evans & Associates LLC
kenton.johnson@robbevans.com

Robert Mosier
Mosier & Company, Inc.
rmosier@mosierco.com

Ted Phelps
PCG Consultants
tphelps@pcgci.com

Michael Wachtell, Esq.
Buchalter
mwachtell@buchalter.com

David Wald
Wald Realty Advisors, Inc.
dwald@waldrealtyadvisors.com

Robert Warren, III, CPM
Investors’ Property Services
rob@investorsHQ.com

Andrew Zimbaldi
Alden Management Group
arzimbaldi@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATORS

Jeanne Sleeper
JBS & Associates
jsleeper@jbsmgmt.com

Rebecca Meekma
JBS & Associates
rmeekma@jbsmgmt.com

IN MEMORIAM

Robert Warren II

David L. Ray

David J. Pasternak

Douglas Moorhead

CONTACT US

Rebecca Meekma
LA/OC Administrator
Email: Rmeekma@jbsmgmt.com
Tel:  949-497-3673 x1102
Mailing: JBS & Associates, 954 La Mirada Street, Laguna Beach, CA 92651